Locations & ATMsOnline ApplicationsCustomer ServiceOnline Fraud & SecurityCareer OpportunitiesPersonal Investment Services


Bank History

The Mission Bank, Member FDIC, is a privately owned state chartered bank located in Johnson County, Kansas. The main bank and two branches are located in Mission, Kansas. Four other full-service branches are located in Leawood, Shawnee, Roeland Park and Prairie Village, Kansas. The bank received its state charter in 1980, and is one of the banks owned by Valley View Bancshares, Inc., also referred to as Valley View Financial Group. To contact any location call:
(913) 831-2400
(913) 831-1230 FAX

The Valley View Financial Group

The Mission Bank, along with its sister banks, has formed a partnership to better serve our customers. With the strength of the Valley View Financial Group banks we are able to provide more benefits to our customers in a variety of areas. These areas include personal and commercial lending, free ATM use and BancAbility, our unique service that allows our customers to bank at any of our 48 member branches.

Be assured that The Mission Bank and its sister banks are still independently owned and operated. This partnership is not a merger and is not intended for that purpose. As a member of the Valley View Financial Group our goal is to make your financial life simpler. Listed below are the members of the Valley View Financial Group.

  • The Mission Bank
  • Valley View State Bank
  • First Bank of Missouri
  • Security Bank of Kansas City
  • Industrial State Bank
  • Citizens State Bank of Paola
  • Bank of Lee’s Summit

What's Happening at The Mission Bank?
Click Here
Online Safety & Protecting Your Identity
Click Here
Spacer ImageFree Green Leaf CheckingSpacer Image
Member FDIC | Equal Housing Lender